UPWP: Teaching and Learning with Technology
Sara's Shared Items from Google Reader

Final Thoughts

Favorite's Of All Time: Blog's Sara Subscribes to

Lunch Page

Agenda

The Collaborative Aspects of Web 2.0 (and how we can use them to teach!)



Personal Learning Networks: Your PLN



Why Network?


Classroom 2.0

Twitter
Twitter in Plain English
Can Twitter Help your Teaching?
9 Great Reasons Teachers Should Use Twitter

Twitter Visuals

Twitter Fountain

Time Cover Story: How Twitter Will Change the Way We Live
TED TALKS: (About Twitter)
Evan Williams: Listening to Twitter Users
Clay Shirky: How Twitter Can Make History
100 Tips, Apps and Resources for Teachers on Twitter

Getting Started:
Sign up for an account: http://twitter.com/
Download desktop client:
TweetDeck
Tweetie

Who to follow?
Me: yoopertechgeek

Local News:
miningjournal
wluctv6

NWP Site Leaders, nwpsiteleaders

Educators on Twitter

My Favorites:
Lucy Gray, elemenous
Guy Kawasaki, GuyKawasaki
Angela Maiers, angelamaiers
Kevin Hodgson, dogtrax
Steve Dembo, teach42
Jeff Utecht, jutecht
Ryan Bretag, ryanbretag
Bill Bass, wbass3
Bud Hunt, budtheteacher
Kristin Hokanson, khokanson
John Pederson, ijohnpederson
Alec Couros, courosa
Lee Colbert, TeachaKidd
Christine Southard, csouthard
Mark Wagner, markwagner
Kevin Honeycutt, kevinhoneycutt

Add Your Twitter Name Here:


Social Networking for Teachers

Social Networking in Plain English


Facebook

10 Privacy Settings Every User Should Know

RSS in Plain English


Google Reader in Plain English


Getting Started with Google Reader


All Time Favorite Blogs



TED Talks: Mena Trott on Blogs